Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
The need for prayer

January 25, 2015 Dear Editor: To all christians and people who will become christians, the almighty God is loving and said He would never leave us or forsake us and supply all of our needs. more »»

Apology, suspension wrong

January 25, 2015 Dear Editor: There is no reason why the fire chief in East Liverpool should apologize or get a three-day suspension for making comments which are his own opinion. more »»

Extended Medicaid step in right direction

January 18, 2015 Dear Editor: A little over a year ago, Ohio made the wise choice and decided to extend Medicaid Health Insurance Coverage to some of the most vulnerable citizens. more »»

Don’t let golden goose fly away

January 18, 2015 Dear Editor: If I owned a business and discounted a piece of merchandise by 50 percent, say a $100 item for $50, I would be able to charge only the sales tax on the $50 price, not the full retail... more »»

Caring for all people

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: I have the good fortune of working at a facility that assists individuals with developmental disabilities. more »»

Democrats are to blame

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Whack it, smack it, kick it, or stab it. The papier mache pinata formerly known as the paper tiger, formerly known as the United States, is just swinging in the wind. more »»

Appreciate the support

December 21, 2014 Dear Editor: Regarding the recent “Turn This Town Around” contest, I and New Cumberland City Council would like to extend our thanks to all those who took the time to cast their votes for our town. more »»

Trend needs to end

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: APB: One of the many coded messages our law enforcement responds to each and every day. more »»

Not good enough?

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: The newspaper’s “Our Opinion” on Nov. 26, couldn’t have been more misguided. Of course the Democrats re-elected Pelosi and Reid to their respective posts. more »»

Facts trump opinion

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: In America, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Here are the facts. more »»

A Christmas gift

December 14, 2014 Dear Editor: The Christmas Season will soon be here. With thoughts of buying gifts for our love ones in our family and friends. It always makes us feel good to give presents to show our love. more »»

Wishing you well

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: In October 2014, the Glenmoor annex of Home Savings Bank closed its doors. That was a sad day for area folks who have dealt there for many years. more »»

Dem-founded

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: Could Columbiana County Party Chairman Denny Johnson manage to pick any worse under-qualified people to run? Does he have no better qualified people willing to hold office? I don’t mean... more »»

Thanks Hancock County

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: At the end of this year, I will have served Hancock County, as Commissioner, for 18 years. more »»

Why Skip the turkey?

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: Next week, President Obama will pardon two turkeys to promote the turkey industry. Every one of us can exercise that same pardon power by choosing a nonviolent Thanksgiving observance. more »»

Help those in need

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: The response to the article in last Sunday’s edition of The Review about the Lionel Pennsylvania Flyer train giveaway and collection for FISH at the Lou Holtz Hall of Fame has been... more »»

Proud of small town

November 23, 2014 Dear Editor: It’s often been said about small towns that everyone knows your business and that’s a bad thin. more »»

The outcome

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: This poem is geared toward all voters that went Republican. You asked for it and now we’ll see, Just how fantastic things will be. more »»

Thanks for the vote

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: It is very rare to have a municipality where the fire, police and road departments work so well and closely togethe. more »»

Thanks for the dedication

November 9, 2014 Dear Editor: It was so sad to read of Mr. Wolf’s decision to no longer provide a place of beauty in our small corner of the town, but I certainly can understand his decision to do so. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web