Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Ads | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
In need of a shelter

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: The story The Review on March 29 was very beautifully-written by Jo Ann Bobby-Gilbert. more »»

Be more sensitive

April 7, 2013 Dear Editor: I generally do not write letters to the editor but I was led and encouraged to write this letter. more »»

Pope for the people

March 31, 2013 Dear Editor: After waiting with much anticipation for the election of our new Pope, I am ecstatic with the election of Pope Franci. more »»

Deja Vu

March 24, 2013 Dear Editor: I’m a retired truck driver, whose profession didn’t allow me the ability to sit on school boards, county or township trustee positions or volunteer fire participation. more »»

Forced funding

March 17, 2013 Dear Editor: I don’t remember a time I picked up my copy of The Review only to peruse an article that made me as extremely angry as the one in the March 7, 2013, edition. more »»

Blessed

March 17, 2013 Dear Editor: Sometimes we are so bombarded by the news of all the evil that surrounds us that we come to believe this is what the real world is really like. more »»

Freedom to choose

March 10, 2013 Dear Editor: John Freshwater, a science teacher, was fired from his job of 21 years for teaching creation along with an evolution study. more »»

Pulled in different directions

March 10, 2013 Dear Editor: I read The Review, the Journal and the Youngstown Vindicator every day, and don’t think myself eligible for Mensa membership. I think I have a pretty good grip on my worl. more »»

The issue with guns

February 17, 2013 Dear Editor: This letter is to simply express some pros and cons on all that’s happening and what’s not with guns. Fact 1. There’s more than 300 million guns in the US today. Fact 2. more »»

Where’s the school spirit?

February 17, 2013 Dear Editor: On Monday, Feb.11, 2013, the East Liverpool 7th Grade girl’s basketball team attended the BMC for the championship at Oak Glen Jr. High. more »»

Lessons in life

January 27, 2013 Dear Editor: Thanks to those coaches who understand the importance of grooming their players to be our future leaders of this nation; of this world. more »»

Remembering Dr. Major

January 20, 2013 Dear Editor: Looking back at local newspaper articles and testimonials in the 1940s, you may agree that Weirton had a civic leader comparable to and years before Martin Luther King Jr. Dr. more »»

Keeping her memory alive

January 20, 2013 Dear Editor: The family of Lindsey Salsberry would like to thank the many people of the Tri-State area who helped make this year’s Lindsey’s Christmas such a huge success. more »»

‘Thou shalt not steal’

January 20, 2013 Dear Editor: On Saturday, Jan. 12, I went to Shadow Lawn Cemetery to remove the grapevine deer that was on my husband’s grave, along with three solar lights. more »»

A government permeated

January 13, 2013 Dear Editor: To the dismay of property owners again bearing the cost, the Monday, Jan. 7, 2013, Review front page talks about recent passed voter levies. Fine, if reason is employed in spending. more »»

Unanswered questions

January 13, 2013 Dear Editor: As a concerned tax paying citizen, knowing that 2012 left us with many unanswered questions, my thoughts and many, many other Americans feel that two major topics need to be discussed. more »»

A forgotten city street

January 13, 2013 Dear Editor: I would like to know why the city of East Liverpool seems to forget and neglect the alley which is West Church Lane, when it comes to snow removal and street repairs. more »»

Takes one to know one

January 6, 2013 Dear Editor: An inspirational quote of “Build a better mouse trap and the world will beat a path to your door” continues to be distorted to “Naughty boys will get their comeuppance. more »»

City streets need maintained

January 6, 2013 Dear Editor: I am wondering why the city of East Liverpool was unable to clean the streets by Sunday this past week. more »»

Give me the 1950s

January 6, 2013 Dear Editor: It’s funny, when I was a kid growing up in the 1950s, I always wished I could live to see the year 2000. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web